Part 1: How to Cancel a Load
*Please Note: You will not be able to cancel loads that are in Delivered or In Transit status. Loads will only be able to be cancelled if they are in the following statuses: Open (no asset assigned), Covered or Dispatched (if you have a driver assigned to it). Loads in Dispatched status can only be cancelled if the driver has not yet checked in to the Pickup stop.
Part 2: Cancelling Loads in Delivered or In-Transit Status
If a load is in Delivered or In-Transit status but you still need to cancel the load, you will first need to adjust the Stop Statuses to Covered. To do this, click on the downward arrow next to the stop status, as shown below. This action will revert the load status to Dispatched, which will then allow you to cancel the load.
*Please Note: If your load is delivered and you need to revert the load status to Covered, you must start with the last stop on the load. Normally load statuses will go from Dispatched to In Transit to Delivered. Therefore, you have to work backwards from the last stop on the load to move it back into Dispatched status.